Blog 02 – Facing the music

I’ve come to the realization on why I did not pursue cosmetology, almost like my AH HA! moment so to speak. Alright so lets get down to the “nitty gritty”. Us as humans.. are very flawed individuals, which is OK. But I think we need to realize we are flawed, and try to fix the issue whatever it may be. No one can fix yourself but YOU, a little something I’ve had to learn along the way. You can try to mask your issues with beauty, or by being superficial but at the end of the day your going to still going to be, well..stuck with yourself. In reality until you come to terms with your inner “demons” there is no fixing it. I personally do not want to beautify someone so they can hide behind their flaws. Not saying everyone who wears makeup is ugly on the inside. I know the most beautiful people who wear makeup, myself included. But I will tell you this much, I feel the most beautiful when I’m not wearing makeup. When I put makeup on thats how you know I’m having a day or I feel uncomfortable, not wearing makeup makes me feel more vulnerable. I’ve seen much more ugly in this industry than I have beautiful. Therefore, not a fan. Beauty comes from within.

“Outer beauty attracts, but inner beauty captivates.” ~ Kate Angell

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

