Blog – 03 What the what?!

DISCLAIMER, before I start this I would just like to say that I would never try to make anyone go Vegan/Vegetarian. This is simply my journey and what I’m going through and I would love nothing more but to educate you all during this process.

A few nights ago I watched a documentary called “What The Health”! and boy let me tell you, it blew my mind! It pretty much defines why I am doing this. Meat and Dairy is the number one cause of health issues, 1 out of every 3 Americans will die from some form of heart disease. Meanwhile 70% of Americans are overweight and 28 million suffer from cancer. ALSO in the coming decade 50% of Americans will be diagnosed diabetic or pre-diabetic. The good news is, is that all of these diseases are preventable and sometimes even reversible with the right DIET. I KNOW, the answer everyone will give me is well you need protein to “live” lol. I’ve got news for you, PROTEIN COMES FROM PLANTS! plants are actually the number 1 source of healthy protein.

The “World Health Organization” did some studies on processed meat. After the research was done it put processed meat such as “Bacon, Sausage, Hot dogs, Salami, Corn beef, Beef Jerky, and Meat based sauces in the same category as smoking cigarettes. Now I’m not saying completely cut meat out of your diet and that eating meat is nearly as bad as smoking but maybe just cut down how much meat you are eating.

I can tell you first hand that I feel like a brand new person. I have energy, my skin is clearing up and I’ve maintained my figure as well. You would be surely helping your body, and your mind but more importantly you would be helping the Environment and Animals.

“Start with your heart, and only good can follow!” -Anonymous

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

